h1

[Haul] Recent Beauty-Related Purchases (some from coupons!)

May 5, 2014

 

20140503_185352

 

Alright, so there are going to be a lot of pictures in this post! I’m going to show some items in detail, and some aren’t pictured in the picture above. I posted a haul not that long ago with some Korean cosmetics. I’ve got some more shots of those in this post.

Since there will be a lot of pictures, I’m putting it all below the cut!

Let’s start off with a list of what I got recently (not including items from previous haul post!)

*Note: some items below not pictured!

  • 1 Vaseline Spray and Go lotion
  • 2 St. Ives spray lotions
  • 2 Tresemme Deep Conditioning Masks
  • 1 Dove Dry Shampoo
  • 1 Almay Smart Shade concealer
  • 1 Nyx Waterproof concealer
  • 1 Etude House Look At My Eyes eyeshadow palette
  • 1 Maybelline Color Tattoo
  • 1 John Freida 3 Day Straight spray
  • 3 Neutrogena Facial Cleansing bars
  • 1 Suave Naturals Infusion shampoo
  • 1 Garnier Damage Eraser shampoo
  • 2 Aussie 3 Minute Miracle deep conditioner
  • 1 Revlon Colorstay eyeshadow quad
  • 1 Revlon eyeliner

Whew! Okay…so that’s most of the beauty stuff I’ve gotten recently. You can check out my previous haul here (some pictures below are of items in that haul). You can see my couponing hauls here! Lots of beauty deals!

So I’ll try to post some reviews on these items as I’m testing them out. I’m almost ready to talk about several of them…just need to test a bit more.

Now for some detailed pictures!

PicMonkey Collage5

Here we have the two concealers I bought recently. Apparently my Target just started carrying NYX. I’m so excited! So I got this concealer. It looks like a great match for my skin tone (the swatch on the left)…but so far I’ve been unimpressed with it…we’ll see though.

The second concealer is the Almay Smart Shade one. I got the lightest one…I’ve never used Smart Shade, so I didn’t know what to expect! You can see it right after I squeezed it out of the tube in the middle picture on the right. Beside it is the Nyx concealer. It looks like a gray-ish tone, like BB creams from Asia. I thought it would match me well like those BB creams do…but HOLY COW. Look at the swatch on the bottom right! That’s what it looked like after I blended it! I broke little orbs of color…and it’s SO DARK. Way too dark for me. Maybe I can use less and get it to work? I don’t know…

PicMonkey Collage4

And here we have the 3 day straight spray. I am skeptical about this…I’ve only used it once, so I don’t want to say anything just yet. It seems to be so-so. I just need a way for my hair to be straight without heat….so I can stop damaging my hair and get it to grow longer!!!!

Also, I found this white/pearly Maybelline Color Tattoo at Walmart. I just couldn’t resist. I have no idea what I’m going to do with it yet though, but it’s super pretty!

PicMonkey Collage

Here’s a Korean product I just ordered from W2Beauty. It’s the Etude House Look at My Eyes 3 color palette in #3. I really wanted some good red eyeshadows! These shades are super pretty. I don’t think the swatches in the picture here do them justice.

The packaging is, of course, cute as always. Even though I don’t like pink…I love the packaging. The first shade is a very, very light pink with some coral tones. It does have some shimmer in it, but not a ton. The second shade, on the other hand, has a TON of gold shimmer. It’s a really pretty shade of red, and those gold shimmers make it even prettier! The final shade is a deep, rich wine color & completely matte. I love this palette already, and I haven’t even put it on my eyes!

PicMonkey Collage2

Now for an item I showed in the last haul: the Holika Holika Holy Cat Eyeshadow in Navy Smoky Cat. I just love these because the packaging and product itself are just so cute…and I love cats. So I was sold in no time. I have the other shade that this comes in too (Khaki Smoky Cat). The colors are pretty. Not super pigmented, but I think they will be just fine with a primer. You get an extremely sparkly silver, a matte beige color, and a dark matte navy. Ignore that swatch on the far left…it’s from another product! I couldn’t get these to show up as well on camera. (It was my cell phone camera, by the way, so not the best quality anyway).

PicMonkey Collage3 Alright, the last two items I have detailed pictures for. This is the Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder. This is a Korean product, in case you can’t tell…because it’s also got really cute packaging. I haven’t used it yet!

The last one here is the Etude House Bling Bling in the Sea cream eyeshadow stick. It has a smudger on one end and the product twists up from the other end. It’s a really pretty blue! Supposed to be long wearing too. It’s got some sparkle in it, but not too much.

As for the rest of the items, I got the Vaseline and St. Ives spray lotions because of coupons! The Revlon and shampoos were also couponing items. The Neutrogena facial bars were basically free! Thanks to coupons, once again. Finally, the deep conditioning masks (all 4 of them!) were from couponing! You can see those hauls on my coupon blog!

I’ll be bring you reviews ASAP. Since I’m not good at talking on and on and on about 1 product, I’m thinking about doing “Flash Review Friday” or something like that. They’ll be shorter, to the point reviews of all sorts of beauty products.

Remember! You can get a $5 coupon for your first order at W2Beauty!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

