h1

[Review] Isomer’s Redensify Eye Cream

March 27, 2014

125788a1Hi everyone! Today I’ll be reviewing the Isomer’s Redensify Eye Cream. Let’s just say I ordered this last summer after doing a bunch of online searching for a good product to help volumize the undereye area. My eyes are kind of deep-set, and depending on how tired I am, they can look bad =( I wanted an eye cream that would hydrate but also plump up that area. I don’t get eye bags; I basically have the opposite problem!

Anyway, I read online that some people saw success with this product, but I also saw some mixed reviews. And the cream itself was about $50! I don’t normally pay that much for makeup/skincare related products unless I am convinced it will be amazing! But I decided to give it a try. They had a package deal where you could get the full-sized face cream and full-sized eye cream (I almost wrote “ice cream” …..) for $55. That’s a great deal, so my mom paid half and kept the face cream so I could have the eye cream.

I’ve been using it since I got it last July, pretty much every morning. I have a different cream I use at night. Unfortunately, I don’t think this product works very well. I do think it hydrates the area, and it’s a fairly thin cream, which makes it good for day-time application in my opinion. However, I didn’t really notice a change in my eyes. I think how my eyes look really just depend on how much sleep I get and how much water I’m drinking. I don’t think the cream made any difference =(

I plan on using it up, and then I’ll be switching to a different day-time eye cream (or just revert back to using just a night eye cream). If I see any changes when I stop using it, I’ll be sure to write an updated post. But I don’t think it made any change in my eyes. I’m hoping whatever creams I use next will help the undereye area out more. =)

I don’t have too much to say about it, because the only pros I can think of are that it hydrates and it’s a light cream. Other than that, I don’t think it’s worth $50 on its own, or even worth the half-price of the package deal. I’m nervous about what will happen when I stop using it, haha. Maybe there was a slight improvement and I won’t notice it until I stop using it? Hopefully not, because I’m 99% sure this cream did nothing for the actual condition of my undereyes!

I was skeptical but wanted to give it a try anyway. There’s just not much you can do for your undereyes if they need more volume! (Besides fat grafting or injections, neither of which I’m willing to do!) I’ll stick with some better eye creams and good concealers instead!

I do think it’s possible for creams to be so hydrating they help the area look more plump, but this one didn’t do that either. I think we’re better off using creams with Retinol or collagen.

Pros: hydrating, light cream that is good for daytime use
Cons: price, does not volumize, not worth the price
Final verdict: Look for something else!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

