h1

[News] Free Almay Makeup at Walgreens!

March 12, 2014

20140311_185024

So, if you follow this blog you know I love makeup. But another one of my hobbies is extreme couponing! I also have a blog for that (where I list my hauls each week) that you can check out here.

Now, I understand couponing is not for everyone. BUT, when you can make use of some simple coupons, you can score free makeup! Even if you don’t normally coupon, this is a great deal.

Over on my coupon blog, I just listed my Walgreens haul from yesterday. I figured I’d make a post here too in case anyone wants to go grab some of the good Almay deals at Walgreens! Below, I will explain how to do it in case you don’t know how to coupon.

Everything you see in the picture above (the makeup removers and the eyeshadows) I got for FREE! Plus, I received a coupon for a free Almay cosmetic bag (which will be shipped to me soon). The eyeshadows are the Shadow Softies, so I’m excited to try these out and give a review of them! I may go back and get more. They were picked over at my Walgreens, but I’m planning a visit back home on Friday, so I will check both Walgreens stores there too!

Here’s how to get some free makeup at Walgreens this week:

First, you need to print the Almay manufacturer coupon. You can do so here. That link will take you to coupons.com and the Almay coupon ($5 off any purchase of 2 Almay products) will already be selected. If you have never printed coupons before, you need to download the coupon printer. Then you can print 2 copies of that Almay coupon.

If you have access to more than 1 computer, you can print more copies. It is limited to 2 per computer. Where I work, I have access to four computers, plus my home computers, so I print a lot of copies!

Next, you will need the Walgreens coupon for $2 off Almay products. This can be found in the March Savings book, a monthly coupon book Walgreens prints. These are located at the front of any Walgreens store, and you can find them at any time of the month. Just look at the table of contents in the front of the book to find what page the Almay coupon is on. This coupon will deduct $2 from EACH Almay makeup product you buy! (It only has to be scanned once, and it will deduct the appropriate amount of money).

If you can print a lot of the manufacturer coupons and plan on buying a lot of makeup at Walgreens, you can also cut the “points booster” coupon out of the Walgreens weekly ad. This will give you 5,000 points if you spend over $25. The $25 must be reached AFTER all Walgreens discounts and coupons are applied. However, you can use the manufacturer coupons to bring that $25 total down. If you don’t have a Walgreens card, you can sign up for one and link it to your smart phone. You can sign up online (I think!) or in store. Once you accumulate 5,000 in points, you can redeem them for $5 off of your purchase. The more points you accrue, the better the dollar amount rewards are.

Almay foundations, primers, concealers, blushes, powders, eye makeup, and makeup removers are on sale at Walgreens this week: buy 1 get 1 50% off. You can use this sale price, plus the Walgreens coupon, plus the manufacturer coupons to score free makeup! You can also get those 5000 extra points! And if you buy at least 3 Almay items, you should get a coupon (print out at the cash register) for the free cosmetic bag.

So go to Walgreens and look at the makeup. Pick out what you want, and calculate how much the items will be before you go to the register. Be warned: Walgreens does NOT typically give overage on a coupon, so you manufacturer coupons may beep at you at the register. Mine did not, but yours might, especially if you are only getting the Almay products. If this happens, ask the cashier to adjust the manufacturer coupons down. You can get items for free at Walgreens, but they don’t apply the overage to the rest of your purchase.

FOR EXAMPLE: If you buy 2 makeup removers at $5.99 each, one will ring up as $5.99 and the other will ring up as $2.99, because of the 50% off sale. That totals to $8.98. When the Walgreens coupon is scanned, it will deduct $4 since you bought 2 items. That leaves you with $4.98. You can now use the $5/2 manufacturer coupon. HOWEVER, the coupon is for $5 off and the total is only $4.98. Therefore, the cashier may need to adjust the coupon down to $4.98 instead of $5!

If you have any questions, feel free to ask in the comments below. I’m happy to try to help! I was able to get the free cosmetic bag, 2 packs of makeup wipes, 2 eyeshadows, and 4 of the eye makeup remover wipes all for FREE! (Plus I’m planning on going back for more!!) I just got really excited about this awesome deal and wanted to share.

 

2 comments

  1. I love using coupons and I also use the savings books from Walgreens ! I’m so excited to go now, thank you for this !


    • No problem! I hope you find some good stuff! =)



Leave a Reply

