h1

[Review] Etude House Collagen Moistfull Eye Cream

March 4, 2014

20140221_182021So, in the Korean Beauty Haul I posted recently, I got a couple of sample satchets of this Etude House eye cream. I figured I’d use up the samples and then write a mini review on it, since I can’t really write a full review without testing the product for a longer period of time. That being said, I think first impressions and such are really important, and usually if I love a product to start with, I continue loving it =)

All of that mess up there to say I’m going to review a sample I received. Geez. I need to cut down on the words sometimes.

Alright, so basically so far I like this eye cream! I can’t read any of the “product claims” and whatnot, since if there are any on the sample satchet, they’re in Korean (and let’s face it, my Korean is not that good yet!). Just judging by the name, I assume the cream is supposed to be very moisturizing and the collagen ingredients should help refirm the skin. Not sure if it’s supposed to have an effect on wrinkles…so….yeah.

For reference, I’m only 23, so I don’t really have many wrinkles yet, or flabby skin. I can’t really comment on how the cream does with wrinkles or re-firming the skin, plus I’d have to use it longer! But I CAN say it is VERY moisturizing. My undereyes feel great when I use this. It doesn’t have a cooling effect or anything, it just feels very moisturized and healthy. Also, when I wake up in the morning, my undereyes are still hydrated! I like that it sticks around overnight. I don’t like putting on moisturizers and creams only to wake up dry =/ Most eye creams I’ve used soak in more, so my undereye area isn’t as hydrated in the morning. I really like that about this cream!

Additionally, I didn’t notice any offensive smell, so that’s always a plus! It also didn’t irritate my skin in any way.

I’ve already gone ahead and purchased a full size of this, so maybe I can do an in depth review later?

Pros: EXTREMELY hydrating, lasts a long time, no smell, no irritation
Cons: Not sure it takes care of wrinkles, but I don’t have many anyway
Verdict: Try it out and see how it goes for you!

Leave a Reply

