h1

Korean Beauty Haul!

February 22, 2014

Image

So…since it’s not easy for me to film/upload videos right now, I figured I’d write a haul post instead! (But I did film and upload my first vlog, on my cellphone today! Check it out on my second channel here). 

I placed an order through an online website that specializes in Korean beauty products, since I love Asia products and I can’t get them where I live. I also shop around on Ebay and Amazon, too. All of the products listed below were purchased from a specialty website, except for one which I believe came from Amazon!

Read on to see my haul!

Products I purchased: 
– The Face Shop: Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam
– Innisfree: Jeju Volcanic Pore Clay Mask
– Tony Moly: Panda’s Dream Cool Eye Stick
– Mizon: Collagen Power Firming Eye Cream
– Holika Holika: Soda Pore Cleansing Light Oil
– Etude House: Wonderpore Freshner (toner)

And then I also got the following free samples:
– Etude House Nymph Aura Volumer (2 packets)
– Etude House Like 20 face moisturizer
– Etude House Collagen Moistfull firming eye cream (2 packets)
– Etude House Cotton BB Cream

So it wasn’t really that much stuff, and I think I got it all at a fair price. Still, I try not to spend a ton on makeup and skincare all at once, though I may do another purchase from a Korean online store…stock up before I buy a house because once I have a house, there won’t be much extra money floating around! Also, I coupon, so I get a lot of American/Western products for cheap. I like to try those out, but I LOVE my Asian products, so I have to keep buying them!

I won’t be able to review anything yet because I haven’t really opened any of this. But I will be soon, and then there will be full reviews on this blog!

Image

I HAD to get this because I’ve heard several Youtubers rave about it! It is supposed to be amazing, so I have high hopes. As soon as I finish my current toner, I’m breaking into this! (Review to come on  my current toner…head’s up, I hate it.)

Image

I also purchased these because I saw other reviewers who liked them. I have been interested in trying a cleansing oil…that concept is new to me. So we’ll see how it goes! I wanted to get the Rice Water cleanser too because I’ve read it can help with excess sebum…that’d be great!

Image

These two I bought randomly after seeing them on the website. I wanted to try some Asian skincare that I hadn’t tried, so I picked out the eye cream. Then, I saw the Panda and had to have it 🙂 Well, really, I have been looking around for that E.L.F. brand Moisture Stick to use on my undereye area when my makeup gets a little dry. Since I couldn’t find it anywhere, except online, I decided to go ahead and get this one! Hopefully it will work the same.

Image

And then this was just intriguing to me. I’ve purchased Innisfree products before, but not this one. I’m interested in anything that says Pore on it…haha. Hopefully it works =) We shall soon find out.

Thanks for reading! Look for reviews on these products (and some American/Western products) to come shortly!

Leave a Reply

