h1

The Procrastinating Beauty Blogger Tag

October 8, 2013

So…Although my blog has been basically dead…and so has my Youtube….I wanted to at least do a tag post!

I’ve also decided that even if I can’t film videos for the time being, at least I can write blog post reviews and such. I’ll have a haul post coming soon, and hopefully some reviews after that!

Anyway, on to the tag! I found this on the Beauty Broadcast blog. 🙂

1. Name a beauty regime that you rarely do?
Hmm…I guess I’d have to say blow drying my hair. Or filling in my eyebrows. Actually, I NEVER fill in my eyebrows. They’re so dark and full naturally, I have no reason to! As for blow drying my hair; I absolutely HATE doing this. It takes way too much time because my hair is really thick. (Like, thick enough for 3 people). I only do it when I have to. I prefer to air dry because I can go about my business while it dries!

2. Is washing your make-up brushes something that you do regularly? 
No, actually. I don’t use many brushes, and most are for my eyes. I do use a powder brush and a stippling brush quite often. But I honestly don’t wash them that often. I know people say you should because it’s more hygienic and will prevent skin problems, but if you wash your face in the morning and are applying makeup to clean skin…how can you get the brushes dirty??? I just don’t have time for that!

3. How long will you last with chipped nail polish?
Considering I rarely paint my nails, I last a while with chipped polish. I HATE it when it chips, but I’ll leave it on for a few days at least. If it’s only minor chipping, I may leave it on for a week.

4. How long will you put off buying/replacing a beauty product, even if you need it?
I have a lot of back ups. I barely need to replace things! But there are some products that I MUST have, even if I have backups that are similar. If that’s the case…I usually go to the store that week to purchase what I need. In most cases, when I realize I’m getting low on something, I go out and buy a new one!!

5. What is your worst beauty habit?
I think a lot of people would say it’s that I don’t clean my brushes very often…but I disagree with this because I don’t think they need to be cleaned!! I don’t think I have any other bad habits though.

6. Name something non-beauty related that you put off doing all the time?
Washing clothes. Because I hate laundry.

7. When going out somewhere, do you leave getting ready to the last minute?
It depends on where I’m going. If I can get away with less makeup, then I wait until right before I leave to put it on. If I’m just going to the store, I’ll throw on some makeup, put on a hat, and go. If I am going to be gone all day, I get ready in the morning and make sure I have time.

8. Can you commit to spending bans?
Yes. I can. I just choose not to 🙂 Except when I’m saving for student loans, braces, and grad school…which is now. So I’m minimizing how much I spend on makeup.

9. How organized is your makeup and nail polish collections?
My nail polish is extremely organized…because I only have 4 bottles. My makeup is also fairly organized, but since I moved, most of my collection is back home!

That’s it! I hope to have some beauty related posts up soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

