h1

Quick Look: White & Silver nails

May 15, 2013

Image

Okay, so not the best picture. I’ve been wearing this look for a little over a week, so I’ve managed to chip it quite a bit (I need to purchase a better top coat!).

Here are the products I used!

Image

Step 1: One clear coat of the Mira clear polish.

Step 2: Two-three coats of the OPI Nail Lacquer in Alpine Snow.

Step 3: Silver detail in semi circles, one-two coats. I used Kiss Nail Art Paint in a silver glittery shade. (It doesn’t have a name!)

Step 4: One coat of Sally Hansen Hard as Nails UV Top Coat.

This is actually the first time I have painted my nails since high school…so it’s been a while! I’m not very good at it yet, so I definitely need some more practice. I have chipped my nails so much over the last week, so I freshened it up by reapplying another coat of the white polish to the damaged nails. I also reapplied the top coat to all the nails. I try to reapply the top coat every few days to keep them protected.

I’m liking this look so far. But it’s weird to have polish on my nails for once!

– Ryn

Leave a Reply

